Home Christian News Pastor Greg Laurie Now to Reach Over 60 Million Viewers Per Year...

Pastor Greg Laurie Now to Reach Over 60 Million Viewers Per Year with the Gospel

pastor greg laurie

Pastor Greg Laurie of Harvest Christian Fellowship in Riverside, Calif., has announced that his messages will now air on several major television networks, including Fox Business, Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN), and Lifetime. Because of the widespread reach of these networks, Laurie will now be able to reach over 60 million people annually with the gospel.

“Airing on these major networks gives us at Harvest an even greater opportunity to grow the family of God,” Laurie announced in a press release Monday. “God opened this door to share the life-changing message of the Gospel. I am grateful for the privilege and I do not take it lightly.”

Pastor Greg Laurie Extends Reach of the Good News

Greg Laurie is a movie producer and best-selling author, as well as the senior pastor and founder of Harvest Christian Fellowship. The church started in 1973 when, at age 19, Laurie began leading a Bible study of 30 people. Harvest has since grown to a congregation of 15,000 with campuses in California and Hawaii. Laurie also founded Harvest Crusades, which are “large-scale evangelistic events that create a welcoming environment” for sharing the good news about Jesus. Since their inception in 1990, over 8.8 million people have attended Harvest Crusades, and over 500,000 have made decisions to follow Christ. 

In addition to Fox Business, TBN, and Lifetime, Pastor Greg Laurie’s sermons will air on Newsmax, Daystar Television, and KCAL Los Angeles. The air times for each of these networks are as follows:

TBN – 4:30am EST / 1:30am PST
Newsmax – 8am EST / 5am PST
Fox Business – 1:30pm EST / 10:30am PST
Daystar – 6:30pm EST / 3:30am PST
Lifetime – 7:30am EST and PST
KCAL Los Angeles – 10:30am (PST only)

The combined viewership of these networks is substantial. TBN, which claims to be the largest Christian television network in the world, broadcasts to every continent on the globe in over 12 languages. Enlace, its Spanish-speaking network, reaches over 100 million households worldwide. On July 1, 2020, TBN reported that its viewership had increased by 30 percent, with 16 million people tuning in to the network’s programming on Easter Sunday last year. 

Daystar Television is another faith-based network that broadcasts internationally. According to its website, Daystar reaches more than 108 million households in the U.S. and over two billion viewers across the globe. 

Other networks that will be airing Laurie’s messages have an extensive reach as well. In a list of the most-watched television networks of 2020, Lifetime ranked 27th with 671,000 viewers. Newsmax was 88th with 105,000 viewers, and Fox Business Network was 97th at 103,000 viewers.

Pastor Greg Laurie Is Hopeful 

In an article published on Jan. 1, Pastor Greg Laurie said that he had “high hopes” for 2021.  The reason he is hopeful, said the pastor, has nothing to do with politics and everything to do with who God is. “I don’t know what 2021 holds, but I know who holds 2021,” he said. “Corrie ten Boom was right when she said, ‘Never be afraid to trust an unknown future to a known God.’ I’ve read the last page of the Bible. All is well in the end because God has a future and a hope for us. So, I have hope for this coming year.”

Previous articleAmerican Christians Need to Prepare for Civil War, Pastor Warns
Next articlePastor’s ‘The Funeral Is Cancelled’ Show Grips Hearts in Violence-Ridden Communities
Jessica is a content editor for ChurchLeaders.com and the producer of The Stetzer ChurchLeaders Podcast. She has always had a passion for the written word and has been writing professionally for the past five years. When Jessica isn't writing, she enjoys West Coast Swing dancing, reading, and spending time with her friends and family.